2019/20 First Year Scholars Confirmed

Rochdale AFC are delighted to announce a new intake of scholars to the Youth Team ahead of the 2019/20 season.

All nine new scholars have graduated from the Rochdale Academy, signing two-year full-time scholarships with the Club. They are:

Ben Chalton (Goalkeeper)

Luke Matheson (Defender)

Harry Lee (Defender)

Morgan Kinsella (Defender)

Luke Nock (Midfielder)

Louie Chorlton (Midfielder)

Louie Clarkson (Midfielder)

Joseph Wright (Forward)

Adam Cullen (Forward)

They will join up with the rest of the Youth Team squad, who are now moving into the second year of their scholarships. They are:

Morgan Piper (Goalkeeper)

Joe Dunne (Defender)

Ben Martin (Defender)

Toby Phillips (Midfielder)

Morgan Moreland (Forward)

Musambya Kisimba (Forward)

Good luck, lads!


Group Photo (left to right)

Back Row | Harry Lee, Morgan Kinsella, Luke Nock, Louie Clarkson, Benjamin Chalton

Front Row | Joe Wright, Louie Chorlton, Adam Cullen, Luke Matheson